Faculty & Staff

OU Dance Faculty Staff


Director Michael Bearden     Michael Bearden
     (405) 325-4455
     Director, School of Dance
     560 Parrington Oval, RPAC Room 1000  
      
 

Jessica Bellamy     Jessica Bellamy 
     (405) 325-4051
     Assistant to Director/Student Liaison/Audition Coordinator
     560 Parrington Oval, Room 1000 
     JBellamy@ou.edu  

      Gary Bramlett 
     (
405) 722-5100
     Instructor (Ballroom)
     dancemakersokc@gmail.com
          

     Gina Bramlett
     
(405) 722-5100
     Instructor (Ballroom)
     dancemakersokc@gmail.com
     

Boyko Dossev

     Boyko Dossev
     (405) 325-0567 ext. 2 
     Artistic Director, Oklahoma Festival Ballet
     Assistant Professor of Dance (Ballet) 
     560 Parrington Oval, RPAC Room 1006
     dossev@ou.edu

     Glenn Edgerton
     (405) 325-0567 ext. 4
     Associate Professor (Ballet)
     560 Parrington Oval, Room 1000 
     gedgerton@ou.edu

     Yury EvinerovYury Erivanov
     Staff Musician
     560 Parrington Oval, RPAC Room 1000
     yuryerivanov@ou.edu
      

 Jan Fugit    Jan Fugit
     (405) 325-0567 ext.9
     Instructor (Ballet)
     560 Parrington Oval, Room 1000 
     jfugit@ou.ed 

Austin Hartel     Austin Hartel
     (405) 325-0567 ext. 3 
     Associate Professor of Dance (Modern Dance) 
     560 Parrington Oval, RPAC Room 1008 
     ahartel@ou.edu 

Rebecca Herrin     Rebecca Herrin 
     (405) 325-0567 ext. 7 
     Instructor (Ballet) 
     560 Parrington Oval, RPAC Room 1017 
     rherrin@ou.edu 

Mary Margaret Holt

     Mary Margaret Holt
     (405) 325-7370
     Dean, Weitzenhoffer College of Fine Arts
     Nichols Chair/Regents’ Professor of Dance (Ballet)
     560 Parrington Oval, RPAC Room 1000 

     Leslie KrausLeslie Kraus
     (405) 325-0567 ext. 1
     Assistant Professor of Dance (Modern Dance)
     560 Parrington Oval, RPAC Room 1000 
     lkraus@ou.edu

Roxanne Lyst

     Roxanne Lyst
     (405) 325-0567 ext. 5
     Artistic Director, Contemporary Dance Oklahoma
     Associate Professor of Dance (Modern Dance)
     Graduate Student Liaison
     560 Parrington Oval, RPAC Room 1020
                               rlyst@ou.edu

Ellen Madson     Ellen Madson
     (405) 325-4051 ext. 8
     Staff Musician
     560 Parrington Oval, FAC Room 112
     echats@hotmail.com

     Jennifer MaguireJennifer Montgomery
     Instructor (Body Conditioning) 
     560 Parrington Oval, RPAC Room 1030
     J.Maguire@ou.edu
       

      Leigh Mahoney
      Instructor (Body Conditioning)
      560 Parrington Oval, RPAC Room 1030
      lmahoney@ou.edu
       

Kathleen Redwine     Kathleen Redwine
     (405) 325-0567 ext. 6 
     Lecturer (Dance History)
     560 Parrington Oval, RPAC Room 1019
     kredwine@ou.edu  

      Brandin Steffensen
      405-325-4051
      Adjunct Instructor (Modern Dance)
      560 Parrington Oval, RPAC Room 1009
      bsteffensen@ou.edu  

Dustin Trotter

     Dustin Trotter 
     (405) 325-4484
     Media Center Coordinator/Special Events Assistant 
     560 Parrington Oval, RPAC Room 1002 
     DustinTrotter@ou.edu

 

  


Emeritus Faculty

Steve Brule     Steve Brule
     Associate Professor Emeritus (Ballet)   

 

 

Clara Cravey Stanely

     Clara Cravey Stanley
     Professor Emerita (Ballet)
     1950 - 2022     

 

Donn Edwards     Donn Edwards
     Professor Emeritus (Ballet)

  

Camille Hardy

     Camille Hardy
     Professor Emerita (Dance History)
     1943 - 2017

 

Jerry Lewis

     Jerry Lewis 
     Professor Emeritus (Lighting Design) 


Founders

Miguel Terekhov    Miguel Terekhov

     (Professor Emeritus) Ballet

     1928 - 2012

   

Yvonne Chouteau     Yvonne Chouteau

      1929 - 2016

 

Ko Yukihiro     Kozaburo (Ko) Yukihiro

     (Professor Emeritus) Modern Dance